المناخ

التوقعات المناخية الشهرية

نبذه

في الآونة الأخيرة ، قامت العديد من مراكز الأرصاد الجوية مبادرتها للتنبؤ بأحوال الطقس على نطاق طويل المدى (Extended Range Forecast) بإستخدام فترة زمنية تتراوح مابين ( 7-30 ) يوم. وتهدف التنبوات الطويلة المدى إلى ملئ الفجوة مابين التنبؤات بالأحوال الجوية متوسطة المدى والتنبؤات الموسمية . ومن المعروف بأن التنبؤ بالأحوال الجوية اليومية ذات المدى المتوسط تكون عبارة عن فترة زمنية (10 أيام) تعتمد في الأساس على الظروف الأولية الاقليمية المحيطة في الغلاف الجوي، بينما تعتمد التنبؤات الموسمية إلى حد كبير على توقع تقلبات المحيط (eg.ENSO) والتيي تأثر على دوران الغلاف الجوي العالمي والاقليمي. ولذا فان الفترة الزمنية للتنبؤ ذات المدى الطويل(30يوما) يمنحه القابلية لدمج بين التنبؤ المتوسط المدى(10ايام) والتنبؤ الموسمي (3 شهور). جزء من التنبؤ ضمن هذا النطاق الزمني(ERF) (خصوصا في آسي) يرتبط بظاهرة استوائية تعرف ب MJO. اظهر التفاصيل ....

بدأت إدارة الارصاد الجوية القطرية نشاطها في إصدار التوقعات المناخية الموسمية في أبريل 2014 حتى يومنا هذا - فبراير 2017 -، وتسعى جاهده الان لإصدار مبادرتها في التوقعات ذات المدى الطويل(ERF) والتي يتم نشرها كل يوم خميس من كل اسبوع على أساس تجريبي وتقوم بتغطية شاملة لأربع أسابيع تضم التنبؤات لمتوسطات هطول الأمطار ومتوسطات الرياح السطحية ومتوسطات أقصى وأدنى درجة حرارة مسجلة في المنطقة. سيكون الاعتماد لإصدار منشورات وخرائط التنبؤات ذات المدى الطويل من التنبؤات العالمية الصادرة من نظام التنبؤات طويلة المدى (ERFS) في إدارة الأرصاد الجوية في الهند، نيوديلهي (IMD). وهي عبارة عن مجموعة نماذج استخدمت من قبل IMDs ERFS تتضمن (i) CFSv2 at T382 (≈ 38 km) (ii) CFSv2 at T126 (≈ 100 km) (iii) GFSbc (bias corrected SST from CFSv2) at T382 and (iv) GFSbc at T126 NOAA (USA) بحيث تكون مقترنة بالإصدارات العالمية. أن التوقعات من النماذج المتعدده ( MME) يتم انشاؤها من هذه النماذج الاربعه والتي يتم تشغيلها عملياً لمدة 32 يوماً على اساس كل حالة اولية من يوم الأربعاء مع اربعة اعضاء من الفريق ( 1 للمراقبه والقيادة, 3 لماتبعة الأحوال الجوية الغير مستقرة). مثل هذا النموذج يتم تشغيله أيضا على ال( hindcast) لل 13 سنه (2013-2015). ان متوسط الانحراف في درجات الحرارة من المعدل لمجموعة النماذج ال4 يتم حسابها عن طريق طرحها من النماذج المتماثلة لل13 سنه من نماذج ال( hindcast ) لدراسة المناخية.ان التوقعات لمتوسط وانحراف درجات الحرارة يتم اعدادها كل يوم خميس وتكون صالحة لمدة اربعة اسابيع للايام 3-9 (الاسبوع الاول:الجمعه الى الخميس), الايام 10-16 (الاسبوع2: الجمعه الى الخميس), الايام 17-23 (الاسبوع3:الجمعه الى الخميس) والايام 24-3- (الاسبوع4: الجمعه الى الخميس). ولمزيد من التفاصيل يمكن ايجادها عن طريق الرابط http://nwp.imd.gov.in/document_MME.pdf. تساعد على توفير االتنبؤات المناخية لمنطقتنا على اساس الوقت الحقيقي للمنطقة (IMDʼs)

التوقعات من 26 مايو إلى 22 يونيو 2017

إستناداً على التنبؤات المتاحة في 24 مايو:

الأمطار: لاتوجد فرص للأمطار على دولة قطر و معظم دول الخليج العربي خلال الأسابيع الأربعة القادمة (26 مايو – 22 يونيو 2017).

الرياح: نموذج تنبؤ متوسط الرياح الأسبوعية يبين بأن هناك رياح شمالية غربية قوية على منطقة الخليج العربي، مبينة إحتمالية حدوث رياح الشمال في الأسابيع الأربعة القادمة مع رياح أقوى وفرص أعلى خلال الأسبوعين القادمين.

الحرارة العظمى: من المتوقع أن تكون درجات حرارة النهار ( العظمى ) على دولة قطر حول المعدل خلال الأسابيع الأربعة القادمة مع فرص إرتفاعها إلى أعلى من المعدل على بعض مناطق المملكه العربية السعودية خلال الأسبوع القادم.

الحرارة الصغرى: من المتوقع أيضاً أن تكون درجات حرارة الليل ( الصغرى ) حول المعدل خلال الأسابيع الأربعة القادمة مع فرص إرتفاعها إلى أعلى من المعدل في المنطاق الجنوبية الغربية للملكة العربية السعودية خلال الأسبوع القادم.

يتم تحديث هذا التنبؤ كل خميس ومن الممكن أن يكون هنالك إختلاف في التحديث القادم لذلك ننوه على المتابعين بالإطلاع على اخر تحديثاتنا كل اسبوع.

Climate

Monthly Climate Outlook

Background

Of late, many meteorological centers around the world have been attempting weather prediction on extended range (7-30 days) time scales. The extended range prediction is aimed at filling the gap between medium-range weather forecasting and seasonal forecasting. It is well known that the weather forecasting from daily to medium range (up to 10 days) time scales relies mainly on the memory of atmospheric initial conditions and on the other hand, the seasonal forecasting depends largely on the predictability of ocean variability (e.g., ENSO) and its impact on the global and regional atmospheric circulation. Extended range forecasting is therefore believed to be short enough that the atmosphere still has a memory of its initial condition and long enough that the ocean variability could have an impact on the atmospheric circulation. Part of the predictability on this time scale (particularly in Asia) is linked to a well known tropical phenomenon known as the Madden Julian Oscillation (MJO).   Show Details...

QMD has been issuing Seasonal Climate Outlooks since April 2014 and now (February, 2017) we are making an attempt to provide weather outlooks on extended range time scale. These outlooks, which are issued every Thursday on an experimental basis, cover four weekly averaged forecasts of rainfall, near surface winds, maximum and minimum temperature fields in our region. The global forecasts generated by the 'Extended Range Forecast System (ERFS)' of India Meteorology Department (IMD), New Delhi form the basis for preparing our outlooks. The suite of models used by IMD's ERFS include (i) CFSv2 at T382 (≈ 38 km) (ii) CFSv2 at T126 (≈ 100 km) (iii) GFSbc (bias corrected SST from CFSv2) at T382 and (iv) GFSbc at T126. CFS and GFS are the coupled and uncoupled global model versions of NOAA (USA). The Multi-model ensemble (MME) forecasts are generated with these four models that are run operationally for 32 days based on every Wednesday initial conditions with 4 ensemble members (one control and 3 perturbed) each. The same suite of models are also run on hindcast mode for 13 years (2003-2015). The average ensemble forecast anomaly of all the 4 set of model runs of 4 members each is calculated by subtracting corresponding 13-years model hindcast climatology. The mean and anomaly forecasts are prepared on every Thursday that are valid for 4 weeks for days 3- 9 (week1; Friday to Thursday), days 10-16 (week2; Friday to Thursday), days 17-23 (week3; Friday to Thursday) and days 24-30 (week4; Friday to Thursday). More details of IMD's ERFS can be found at http://nwp.imd.gov.in/document_MME.pdf IMD's help in providing these tailor-made forecast products for our region on near real-time basis are thankfully acknowledged.

Outlook for 28 April to 25 May 2017

Based on the model forecasts available as on April 26 the following is the outlook for the next four weeks:

Rainfall: It appears that the area northwest and west of Qatar is likely to experience unstable weather in the second week (05 – 11 May) and there is a chance that we may receive some rainfall particularly in the northern parts of the country.

Wind: Model predicted weekly mean wind patterns do not show much chance for the occurrence of Shamals in the coming four weeks.

Maximum temperature: The day time (maximum) temperatures show a positive anomaly during the first two weeks and near normal during the following two weeks (12 – 18 May) and (19 – 25 May).

Minimum temperature: The night time (minimum) temperatures expected to be near normal in the whole period but slightly positive in the second week (05 - 11 May).

The maps shown below are self-explanatory and can provide weather outlook up to a month. Given that we update these outlooks every Thursday, the forecasts for the later part of the month may vary and so we encourage users to check our updated outlooks every week.